Katzen Bites Back

I finished my Katzen Bites Back socks! I’m so excited that I have no lead-up. They’re just done!

img_1822

I apologize for the slightly crappy quality of the pictures, the lighting in my dorm room is, apparently, not the best. These socks are the Mercury Socks by Kim Drotar. I knit them out of Schoppel Woll Ambiente, in the colorway  ‘Katzenbißer’ (‘cat-biter’ for those who don’t speak German like me).

img_1827

I also managed to get to the post office and have it be open (I went Monday, and they were closed for an unannounced lunch break. Tuesday campus was closed for a snowstorm and so was the post office). I got my yarn for my Fightin’ Words mitts, also going to be in multiple KALs.

img_1837

They are three skeins of Cascade 220 Fingering

After adding them to my stash on Ravelry, the colors are Black, Ruby, and White. So I was close.

Leave a Reply

