Drive-By Blogging

It’s been less than 24 hours since I stopped in here to talk to you all, but I thought I should do a quick and dirty post since I last mentioned my Katzen Bites Back socks I have knit what amounts to a whole sock.

img_1815

I’ve mitered the toe shut on the first one with about 10 yards of yarn left. I may have had to fudge the toe decreases to make it work, but, in the end, it did. I’ve started the second sock and am on the foot now, past the gusset decreases. I struggled with the lace a little bit this time. It started with me trying to knit on the leg while watching Howl’s Moving Castle with my mom.

I love Studio Ghibli movies and it had been enough time since I’d seen Howl’s Moving Castle that I couldn’t exactly remember how it went. From there on, I’ve been spotting mistakes a few rows down and having to let the stitches drop down and reknit them up one by one.

Today was the first day of my spring semester. That means that there was a lot of talking and not a lot of note-taking. I got quite a bit of knitting done during my Spanish class. I’m hoping to be mostly done with them by tomorrow tonight because I have two classes in the morning and a three hour night class that I can knit my way through, more or less.

I also found a box for the box o’ sox KAL. One needs a box for their sox, obviously. I bought a box I found in the Valentines Day aisle at Walmart.

img_1816

I bought this box because, as many of you know, I am in school to become an elementary school teacher. I’m not sure If I like the box yet. We’ll have to see.

Leave a Reply

