Proud to be a Knitter

I went to a sister march with my mom yesterday. We were unable to travel to DC so we found one about an hour away. We stood with two churches and an Islamic center and listened to the Constitution read from beginning to end. I’m not going to show posters or signs (for that you can check my twitter on the side), but I do want to show the knitting.

My dudes, the place was filthy with knitters and crafters in general. To create something out of yarn is a deliberate act, you don’t whoopsie and suddenly have a lace shawl cast off. It’s a deliberate series of stitch-by-stitch actions, similar, I believe, to the actions of the next four years.

But for now, lets focus on the lovely knitting!

img_1785

There was this lovely moss stitch beret.

img_1789

There were some lovely cabled mitts that were a lot less blurry in person.

img_1770

There were, of course, several knit and crochet p_ssy hats.

img_1807

But, my favorite out all the knits was this lovely shawl. I wish that I had been brave enough to ask her what pattern it was. I’ve left the picture blown up so maybe someone on here can maybe tell me the pattern.

If any of you are interested in what you can do now that the march is over, the group that organized the march has a list of ten things you can do in the first 100 days.

https://actionnetwork.org/widgets/v2/form/10-actions-in-100-days?format=js&source=widget

Leave a Reply

