The Best Recipient for the Worsted Socks

According to my Ravelry project page, I knit a pair of worsted-weight socks for my step-grandfather for Christmas four years ago. Despite the rightfully incredulous comments by the owner of my LYS, he loved them and thought they were perfect. (I’m 99% sure the pattern I used wasn’t for worsted weight yarn but that was back before I knew ‘yarn weight’ was)

 

img_9158

Before I went to Jake’s

 

This year, when I was a bit delirious, I ordered some more worsted weight yarn to make new thick socks for him, this time on purpose. It’s KnitPicks Wool of the Andes Superwash in ‘Solstice Heather’ (the same color as my mom’s Squircles). I finished them in a week, doing the end half of the second sock in less than a day. I took it to Rogue One and knit furiously on the edge of my seat.

 

 

img_9175

After Rogue One

These were just improvised and I might be eventually write up a pattern for them since I like the way they look.

 

Leave a Reply

