Please Don’t Yodel

I got back to school on Sunday and went to the campus post office this morning. I had three (3!!) packages waiting for me . The largest box was my KnitPicks order. It was their annual big sale and I went a little crazy buying yarn for Christmas presents. (You get a hat, you get a hat, you get a pair of socks!) There’s also some yarn for a Magikarp hat in there for me.

img_1614

Like I said, crazy. (It’s KnitPicks Wool of the Andes Superwash, Stroll fingering, and Swish DK)

The other two were from the #getyouryarnwishesgranted on Instagram. I received a package from Kathryn.

img_1624

She sent me two skeins of KniPicks Felici in the Rainbow Colorway (which I was this close to adding to my purchase of Christmas and hat yarn.) and some candy (I will have you know that I think the banana laffy taffy is the ‘shiz-nit’) and tea and a lovely card.

The other package was from Knittersgonnaknit on Instagram.

img_1619

She sent me a mystery skein of green-orange-yellow self-striping yarn, two skeins (one’s knit up into a yoga sock) of Paton’s Kroy Sock, FX in ‘Celestial Colors’ (Paton’s Kroy is another yarn I love), two skeins of Deborah Norville Collection, Serenity sock weight, in “Spring Fling’, and a sweet card.

I now have a veritable mountain of yarn in my dorm room. Let’s see how much I can knit up before Christmas…

PS~

img_1627

Leave a Reply

