Zombie de Milo: Day 1

I am part of a group on Ravelry called the KnittingDead. It’s a group for fans of the show the Walking Dead and horror/thriller fans in general. The idea was to send a knitted zombie doll around the country and around the world to all the members that wanted to have her visit.

Now, it’s my turn. Zombie de Milo actually arrived Friday, but not until I had already headed home. Iimg_8957 went and picked her up. Since she’d been in the envelope all weekend she went into a bit of swoon upon opening.

She attracted a lot of attention right away. Rey and Bucky weren’t too keen on her at first, but I was able to convince them that she was okay.

After that, I had to go to an observation at the local elementary school.  Zombie de Milo wanted  to come along.

img_8960But, after hearing about the germs first-graders carry, she was worried that she might get infected. So, I left her behind. She was grumbling about it when I left, but by the time I got back, she was commiserating with Maggoty Mags, my entry for the traveling img_8959zombie along.

 

 

 

She rode around with me for the rest of the day in my backpack but, she was so hungry I could hear growling, so I didn’t let her out.

She’ll be back tomorrow for more adventures, so check back in.

Day 1 Day 2 Day 3 & 4 The Weekend

Leave a Reply

