Whatcha’ Workin on Wednesday (s2 ep8)

This week has ushered in a whole host of new WIPs, or at least ones I haven’t worked on in a while.

I’ve been reinvigorated and am excited about my Skeleton Key sweater (By Andre Sue) again. There seems to have been a color shift.

IMG_6927

Much more blue now. I’m not sure if the motif I’m working on now are flowers or starts but, I like to think they’re marigolds, to coincide with the Day of the Dead vibe I get from the skulls.

I have also been spinning my Knit Picks Wool of the Andes bat.

IMG_6931

I’m trying to see how thin I can make the yarn with it still being stable. I’m making progress. The yarn looks much thinner than the first hank I spun.

Lastly, I’m working on Jiji the cat from the Studio Ghibli film Kiki’s Delivery service. I’m knitting it in conjunction with the Yarnder Woman’s pop culture knit-a-long. All I have so far is a the bottom and it’s doing what cat butts do.

IMG_6932

Blocking my view! 😉

2 thoughts on “Whatcha’ Workin on Wednesday (s2 ep8)

  1. Jiji!!!! I’m a total Miyazaki nut, and I simply adore his sassiness. Keep it up with the spinning, you’ll be shocked with how much your first few skeins will show improvement.

    Like

Leave a Reply

