Whatcha’ Workin on WEdnesday (S2 Ep6)

Well, it officially feels likes spring… for about four days. Then it’ll be right back to freezing cold again (and by freezing I mean base temperatures of -4). My knitting seems to have taken a hint anyway, as I have added a little green to it.IMG_6882

It’s Daisy’s Springtime Cardigan, a present for her first birthday. Aka the Quick Knit Baby Shrug (By Natalie Haban). I’m using Knit Picks Brava (Worsted Weight, 100% Acrylic in the Mint Colorway). It’s super soft and I’m loving the way it’s knitting up but, I’m not sure whether it needs to be a little bit bigger. If not, I can just start in on the sleeves. I am planning to embroider a few little flowers on it as well.

.IMG_6883

I also bought some roving from Knit Picks, Wool of the Andes Roving in the Dill Heather Colorway. I spun up 27 yards today and am planning on using it as a demonstration in my public speaking class. The other only other real ‘WIP’ I have right now is my stash.

Stash1

I did a major destash at the beginning of this week. I sold for skeins of Berroco Weekend DK, traded two skeins of Lamb’s Pride that I dyed, and I am giving the rest away to goodwill. I only kept stuff that really spoke to me. Now, I just have to organize my Ravelry Stash. I’m accounting for the odds and ends, which is the hardest part. Next I plan on accounting for all of my needles.

That’s about it. With it being spring break one would think I would have more knitting time but, all I mostly seem to be doing is homework. I’m not even trying to get ahead. I had a lot of stuff assigned to work on over break.

Hope you’re all enjoying some spring weather!

As always, I’m linking back to Beth, the leader of WWoW

2 thoughts on “Whatcha’ Workin on WEdnesday (S2 Ep6)

  1. The baby sweater is super cute!! I can’t wait to see it with the embroidery. 🙂

    I did a destash last month using ebay. It was nice to get a little breathing room back into my stash cabinet. And, now I can actually see what I have since it’s not all packed in tight. But, I don’t think I’ll ever list it all on Ravelry because I’m too darned lazy.

    One of these days I’m going to learn how to spin but until then, I’m just going to marvel at the fact that you know how to do it! :-D. That’s amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! I’ve been trying to learn to spin for a long time now. I just need to practice more. I don’t have a huge stash so I’m hoping to get all but the random acrylic stuff stashed. Glad you like the sweater I did end up going back and am adding more now.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

