Watcha Workin’ on Wednesday (s2 ep2)

It’s Wednesday again? Already? Well I guess it’s time for another episode of Watcha Working on Wednesday with the lovely Iknead2knit. Not much is happening this week, o this’ll be a short one. First off, I made a loaf of bread today using the master recipe from Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Dady; a book recommended quite a while by the writer over at The Crafty Yuppie.

Before

Before

After

After

It was kind of a bum loaf, the inside is kind of gummy even though it’s totally cooked, the bottom also stuck to the pan I was baking it on. It still tastes fine though. I’ve been having more success on knitting front, thankfully. I was sick for a day and was bit by the sewing bug over the weekend, so the progress was inhibited, but there was progress nonetheless. IMG_6838 I’ve been working on the Blanket quite a bit today, this square is my most recent. Does anybody remember this yarn? According to my calculations I only have 409 squares left to go! (only) IMG_6835My other project has been a sweater for me (quite a departure form the norm!). I cast it on just a few days ago and it’s a very meditative knit. I find myself thinking ‘just another repeat’ and, before I know it, I’ve completed three rounds. As it is a fingering weight sweater I do know it’ll probably take me a while but, with the new formation of a knitting/crocheting/fiber loving group at school I’m hopeful that I’ll have the encouragement needed to complete it. Oh, by the way, I’m planning to keep the motif a secret until I have it knit so I won’t be posting a  picture of my swatch but, if you really want some spoilers the pattern is called Skeleton Key by Andre Sue, of AndreSueKnits.

4 thoughts on “Watcha Workin’ on Wednesday (s2 ep2)

  1. That’s a bummer about the bread. It looks delicious in the picture.

    About your sweater- I like your color selection much better than my own! 🙂 I can’t wait to see it progress!!

    Like

    • Aw thanks, I’ve been talking about it on ravelry (I’m pretty excited about this) and anyone I’ve linked to the pattern has said it’s beautiful. I agree. I loved the orange but I’m just not brave enough to wear it. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great pattern. Good luck on your projects they are looking AWESOME. I’ve never made that particular bread but I know from experience that it takes a lot if practice to make a lovely loaf of bread. I used my bread machine 2 or 3 times a week until it died. Still looking for a new one.

    Like

    • Aw, thanks. I’ve been working on the blanket forever but I still love it so I figure it’s meant to be. This is my second go-round with this recipe so it’s still a work in progress but I love the method.

      Like

Leave a Reply

