What I’ve Got

I would fail any elf application Santa was willing to give me. Seriously, I have only one knitted gift actually due on Christmas and I’m still behind. It’s for my mom. I work on it during the day. While she’s at work I am watching every single Marvel movie I own (from Iron Man through the Avengers) and the first three Harry Potter Movies and knitting as quickly as I can. And as soon as she gets home it gets hidden or I go to my room to work.

IMG_6744 The pattern is the Straightforward Mitts (by Mone Dräger) I’m in about seventeen rows and just starting the thumb gusset. I has a very nice [P1 K1tbl] ribbing that is increased from the middle every other round. This is actually the pattern in which I received a pair of my own mitts from the Halloween Swap. I’m using one skein of CoBaSi yarn (55% Cotton, 21% Nylon (Polyamide), 16% Bamboo, and 8% Silk) and, despite it being thinner than the required gauge, it is actually knitting up almost a little loose. It’s rather simple and easy once you  have the pattern memorized. All of which would make one think that I’d be quicker about it but alas (Andre Sue, see your stitch markers?).

Why am I not panicking then you might ask. Why am I even taking the time to write this then?

Because I also have this.

IMG_6745

If I don’t write before, Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy Kwanzaa!

2 thoughts on “What I’ve Got

  1. I love those colors in the yarn! I see that you’re almost done. Yay for that! I noticed the stitch marker in the pic before I read the mention of it. It made me so happy to see it in use! 😀

    Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to you too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

