If you were wondering…

…what I was doing during Blogoween other than making barbeque sauce look like bodily fluid (true story) you have come to the right place. I’ll update you on everything that has been on the needles since we last spoke of my knitting, almost a month ago. But first, here’s a picture of me and my friends before we went out to collect cans for the local woman’s shelter.

Halloween 14We had, from left to right, An homage to an indie video game, an apocalypse survivor whose weapon of choice is a Nerf revolver, an absolutely horrifying zombie with her eyes closed (as per usual), Kick Girl, and her lovely assistant; Kick Ass (I know nothing about either of those characters unfortunately). Behind the camera, I believe, was Jesus. It was interesting to say the least.

On to the knitting! I’ve been knitting hats for my participation in a craft show with Lisa in our hometown in December.

IMG_6591 First we have this green beanie that was knit bottom-up on size 10.5 (US) needles.

It also doubles as a winter hat as seen below.

IMG_6596

IMG_6599This hat was another beanie, or at least it was supposed to be, but I think it’s more like a winter hat. It’s knit side-to-side using short rows with Caron Simply Soft.

IMG_6600

Then I knit this adorable baby hat using some super soft yarn that has been hiding in my stash since I was in about seventh grade (So about five and-a-half years now?).  I also knit a child’s hat designed to look like a stegosaurus. The body of the hat was knit first and then  the spikes were knit. The stitches weren’t bound off, instead I crocheted them to the hat. Both are knit bottom-up Since I did not have any babies or children to model the hats I used Lisa’s pumpkins.

Also, both Pompoms are removable if the one wishes to have a pomless hat. I’m planning to make a smaller pompom for the blue hat with the scraps I have left.

So what do you think of my hat stash so far?

 

 

2 thoughts on “If you were wondering…

Leave a Reply

