Blogoween #4- Mail Day

I received my swap package Friday. And, let me tell you, It was awesome. I’d highly recommend trying a swap if you never have before. I thought a follow-up post to #2 would be a good idea. So, here are my favorite things from the package.

IMG_20141017_132916_medium

As a movie fan (particularly of old ones) I couldn’t wait to read this magazine! I’ve finished it already and my boyfriend and I are planning to watch some or most of them. He’s into horror movies and I’ve never really seen any.

IMG_20141017_132947_medium

Here are my first two real project bags. They’re certainly prettier than the bags from sheet sets that I’ve been using.

IMG_20141017_133158_medium

Squishies! I love the colors of both yarns. The pink and blue is Ella rRe lace merino (I already have a tentative project in mind for it!) and the purple/green yarn is called Big trend. There’s also a pattern for a cowl and scarf that goes with the yarn. She also included the pattern for the fingerless gloves she knit me. I’ll definitely be making a pair to gift. She also included the extras from what she made me which will be awesome additions to my sock yarn blankie.

IMG_20141017_133228_medium

Please excuse the weird face, I was trying to get the slouchyness of the hat and the pattern on the gloves both in the same shot. I love love love both of them.  This is the first time I have ever had anything knit for me. It’s different being on this side of the needles.  A random side note: I always seem to be wearing my Led-Zeppelin shirt when I’m taking pictures of hand knits.

I was super lucky an am so grateful to my swapper and can’t wait to send mine out a little later today. Two post, two days in a row. I’m on a roll!

Leave a Reply

